Skin Care

Current Skin Care Routine

Hello everyone, and welcome back to my blog! Today, I thought I would show you what I use for my skin on a day to day basis. It took me a while to nail down a daily (morning & night) skin regimen that really works for me. It is important to remember in reading this that everyone has different skin types and by no means am I trying to suggest that this particular routine will work for everyone. With that said, I do have more of a combination skin type. My t-zone can get fairly oily, however the rest of my skin is more normal-to-dry. With all of that in mind, let’s get into it!

DSC_0067

Garnier Micellar Water is something that I got exposed to through the world of YouTube. So I thought I would try it. I LOVE it. It completely gets rid of my makeup, but is so extremely gentle. This particular one is for oily skin, however there is a range in which you can buy formulas for any skin type.

Before I get into the Clinique range that I use, I want to give it a brief mention as a whole. As you might already be able to tell, due to the packaging, my main “skin concern” is acne. I am a 20 year old female, and that has just been the reality of my skin. At least until I found this range. This particular range from Clinique has completely changed my skin. I absolutely love it. The only downside, is that it does not really do anything for any acne scars or dark spots that still remain, however, in terms of getting rid of the acne, it does the job exceedingly well! (I will keep you updated when I find a good acne scar or dark spot remover, if you have any recommendations, PLEASE comment down below with them! It is greatly appreciated.)

DSC_0069

This cleanser, oh my goodness, gives the smoothest and softest clean imaginable. I am always hesitant to buy speciality cleansers, because I want to make sure that no matter what my skin gets clean. BUT, this cleanser does just that. It has a foam texture that I love (which is rare), and only needing one pump is absolutely wonderful. I highly recommend this cleanser to anyone who has concerns about acne, but also wants a good & deep clean.

DSC_0073

This toner. It is technically a clarifying lotion, which is what makes the formula such a dream. This does not dry out my skin, which is always a concern with salicylic acid. I can tell that it is really treating the acne and cleaning my skin deeper, but I do not feel dried out after. This formula is to-die-for!

DSC_0087

This is the third part of the set, and honestly the icing on the cake. It is an all-over acne treatment. It’s very creamy in texture, and has a similar feel to a light-weight lotion. This treatment is one that you can actually feel working. Once again, this is something that I love, not only because it works, but also because it is not at all drying.

DSC_0090Moisturizing is a concept that is very scary to me, because I can get oily. This one is built exactly for people like me (however, they do have a formula for normal to dry skin). This is a moisturizing gel so it causes it to be properly moisturized, as opposed to making it oily. Not only that but it truly has changed a lot about my skin: it makes it softer and smoother, as well as reduces redness, this moisturizing gel truly makes a dramatic difference!

Thank you all so much for reading this and even taking your time to check it out! These are all products I stand by. I also encourage you to not be too scared by the possible price tag of the Clinique items, because with how much you get in each bottle in relation to how little you need for each use, the price is very reasonable. Especially if you include how well it works! As always, everything will be linked below if you are interested in purchasing it. I will also link the starter kit which has smaller sizes of each! Comment below if you have tried any of these items, or if you have recommendations.

I thought I’d send you out with some pictures of my pug because he was being nosy and needy today when I was trying to take the pictures. Have a wonderful weekend!

DSC_0077

DSC_0081__________________________________

PRODUCTS:

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water: http://www.feelunique.com/p/Garnier-Pure-Active-Micellar-Water-400ml

Clinique Acne Solutions Foaming Cleanser: http://www.sephora.com/acne-solutions-cleansing-foam-P188309?skuId=1027507

Clinique Acne Solutions Clarifying Lotion: http://www.sephora.com/acne-solutions-clarifying-lotion-P188307?skuId=1027473

Clinique Acne Solutions Acne Treatment: http://www.sephora.com/acne-solutions-all-over-clearing-treatment-oil-free-P188306?skuId=1027465

Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel: http://www.sephora.com/dramatically-different-moisturizing-gel-P122900?skuId=789727

Clinique Acne Solutions Starter Kit: http://www.sephora.com/acne-solutions-clear-skin-system-starter-kit-P188308?skuId=1027499

One thought on “Current Skin Care Routine

Leave a Reply

