Makeup

Crown Brush: Product Review

Hello everyone, and welcome back to my blog! Sorry I have been away for so long, I have been insanely busy with finishing up an online class and going on a trip with my church. But the good news is I am back! & I am hoping to pump out 2 or 3 posts this week so keep your eyes peeled for that! Alright, well let’s get started.

This past month (July), I was able to go to BeautyCon LA with a group of friends. While I was there and perusing the vendors to find some good products to recommend to you all, I got connected with someone from Crown Brushes who was kind enough to give me a bunch of product to review while I was in line buying brushes. Even though he did give me most of these products, all opinions are my own, honest opinions about the products.

DSC_0099DSC_0104

35 Color Matte Eyeshadow Palette The first product that was graciously given to me was this incredible 35-shade eyeshadow palette. It is very similar to the different 35-shade eyeshadow palettes that Morphe makes. However, I enjoy this one in particular because since it does not necessarily have a color scheme, it has so many different colors to play around with. These shadows are literally like silk. The quality of them for the price is incredible. They blend like a dream and feel like butter, not to mention they are crazy pigmented. I HIGHLY recommend this palette for anyone who is starting out in makeup and wants to build their collection.

DSC_0112DSC_0117

Under Exposed Eyeshadow Palette This product was also gifted to me by Crown Brushes and I adore it. It is a really, really good dupe for the Naked palette. The color payoff is not as good as the Naked palette, however, they are still very creamy and pretty pigmented. I highly recommend this palette to anyone who is looking for a good staple to add to their collection or even just someone who wants the Naked palette but does not want to spend the money. They also have two other versions of this palette that are similar to the Naked 2 & 3 palette. The packaging I find is much better than the Naked palettes though, because it snaps shut which makes it very travel friendly.

DSC_0119DSC_0126

Crown Brush Blush Palette (Light to Medium) Let’s get real about this blush palette for a minute. I am absolutely in love. This palette has revolutionized how I travel as well as my collection. This palette is one that I purchased myself and I am so glad I did. The blushes are so creamy it is insane. They blend SO beautifully and they are build-able. Some people rather that blushes be overly pigmented, however I enjoy that these are a touch less pigmented because I can build the color up however I desire. I am telling you right now, get this palette it will be a staple in any collection.

DSC_0129DSC_0131

Crown Lush Lip Gloss & Chubby Lip Pencil These four products were also given to me by Crown and to be completely honest I was very skeptical. For one, I am not a lipgloss kind of girl. I hate my lips feeling sticky. BUT, these lip glosses are nice and tacky but not sticky on the lips. The color payoff is perfect for what I am looking for: pigmented, but still a bit sheer. Also, these lip pencils are a lazy girls dream. They are so creamy and add a perfect wash of color for anyone who wants to add just a little extra to a simple, everyday look.

DSC_0133

DSC_0134

Crown Brushes (C463, C431, C411, Eye Shadow) Okay, so these were the real reason I got in line. I have heard so many great things about these brushes, as well as the reasonable price. I purchased two of these myself, and then was gifted two of them. I will tell you that I love them. However, when it comes to the two pencil brushes I am not sure the actual difference and would not recommend buying both. It is probably best to buy one or the other. But these brushes are such good quality for the price you pay. I definitely recommend checking out their whole range of brushes.

Ok, well thank you so much for checking out my blog once again! I look forward to connecting with you all again soon! Remember to keep checking in this week for more posts! I appreciate every single one of you and all of your support. As usual comment down below if you have tried these products, have any recommendations, or even just want to say hi! Until next time, XOXO Diva Em.

_________________________________

Crown Brush Website

Leave a Reply

