Makeup

October Favorites 2015

Hello everyone, and welcome back to my blog! I’m sorry I have been so M.I.A. the past couple of months, I have had a lot going on with school and various other things. BUT, I am back now. And I found no better way to come back to blogging that a favorites post! So, with that, let’s get started…

IMG_7472elf cosmetics Mineral Infused Face Primer. This primer has really renewed my hope in elf cosmetics. I am a big fan of a lot of their brushes, however, when it comes to their actual makeup, to be honest I am a little hesitant and often disappointed. However, this primer is one I would recommend to anyone. It does not necessarily have a focus, like smoothing pores, but that is honestly why I bought it. It gives the face the barrier it needs from makeup, while prepping your skin giving the makeup a flawless canvas to add on to. Not to mention, I am also a fan of the packaging.

IMG_7473

Urban Decay NAKED SKIN foundation. This is the foundation I have been searching for. When I saw it at Sephora I did not think anything of it because I had not heard much about it. However, I had one of the artists try it on my skin and I fell in love. It has a medium, build-able coverage that honestly looks like your skin but better. I personally have a few freckles on my nose and I hate how it looks when foundations cover them up. This foundation allows you to sheer it out enough that you can see the parts of the skin you want to, and still hide any imperfections.

IMG_7475Maybelline New York Fit Me Matte & Poreless (Translucent). To be 100% honest with you, I bought this powder because Hey Claire on youtube recommended it, and she alone gets my skins needs. This powder is a good dupe for the Too Faced Primed & Poreless pressed powder. Do keep in mind though, that it is a drugstore product, so it is not as high quality as the Too Faced powder. I really really enjoy the finish it gives to my skin. It does not over-mattify or leave my skin feeling dry and cake-y. It sets makeup beautifully. If you tend to get oily, or even are just looking for a good setting powder I really recommend this!

IMG_7477

Becca Cosmetics x Jaclyn Hill Champagne Pop! Ok, first you should all know that I am in fact a bit biased because Jaclyn Hill is QUEEN. Anything and everything she says about makeup I soak up, because she is ALWAYS looking fierce. This highlighter is no different. I went to maybe 3 or 4 Sephora’s when it first came out, and I ran into the same disappointment each time: sold out. However, the second they brought out more I ordered it online. This highlighting powder is where glam meets gorgeous. I absolutely love it for any look, and whatever shade my skin is. I am aware that it is not a cheap product, but it is worth EVERY penny. Trust me, you need this highlight, you really do.

IMG_7479Benefit Cosmetics Roller Lash Mascara. To be honest, it took a lot for me to buy this mascara, because the concept behind it seemed a bit too gimmicky for me. However, I caved and bought the travel size so I could give it a go. This mascara is incredible. It creates and holds a curl beautifully without having to layer too many coats on. It is important to note that I have eyelashes that have a natural curl to them, so it does not always take that much to give them a lift. But this mascara does what it claims to do, stays all day, and is beautiful. I highly recommend it if your looking for a mascara to give that extra lift!

IMG_7485

L’Oreal Infallible Makeup Setting Spray. I have always wanted to be a believer in makeup setting sprays. I have tried the Urban Decay sprays out and to be honest did not see much of a difference. However, this spray is such a fine mist that it helps your makeup soak in but is not too wet or slippery like a lot of sprays are. This is a higher price point item for the drugstore, but to be honest I have never experienced something I like as much from the drugstore. If you have an opportunity to pick it up, definitely go for it!

As always, thank you so much for checking out my blog and this post! I’d love to hear from you if you have tried out any of these products or if you have a product you absolutely loved in the month of October!

Until next time,

XOXO Diva Em

4 thoughts on “October Favorites 2015

Leave a Reply

