Makeup

Recent Buys that are Blowing my Mind

Hey ladies! Welcome back to my blog! Today I wanted to share with you all some new products that I was skeptical of but ended up loving. I’ve been trying new stuff lately and these are the couple of products that I have been using for at least 1 week and I already stand by. So, lets get started!

IMG_4906

This first product threw me off at first because it is an anti-aging formula, and I am at the ripe age of 21 years old. HOWEVER, it was recommended to me because it has retinol in it, which is the ingredient I have been seeking out to resurface my skin and eliminate acne scars. It also has an SPF in it which is really important in protecting the skin, especially when you are using a resurfacing product in the day time. I absolutely love this so far, I have noticed a difference in my skin texture, as well as the hydration and protection my skin gets with and without makeup. If you have any resurfacing needs, give this a try!

IMG_4909

These two products are my new favorite little duo. I have been hearing great reviews about the “pores no more” primer, so it was a little bit of a no brainer for me. I love it for filling in my pores, whether I am wearing light makeup or full coverage makeup! Onto the “Complexion Rescue,” this product SHOCKED me. I am very much a full coverage girl, but I was looking for a good option for lighter makeup days. This product truly looks like you just have incredible skin. It corrects any redness you may have, while still showing off freckles, and even a little bit of your skin. I loved it from the moment I got color matched. I am about an NC 20 in MAC foundation and in this product I use the color Vanilla. I will say that the hydrating part of this product made me nervous because I do have combo-oily skin. However, as long as I set my t-zone I am good to go! These two together provide the perfect texture and tone for a naturally flawless look.

IMG_4911

Let’s take a moment of silence for my new favorite mascara. This might be my holy grail mascara. I got this over the summer at BeautyCon LA, but I hadn’t opened it until about a week ago. And OH MY GOODNESS have I been missing out on the best lashes ever! This mascara lifts and lengthens my lashes, while still keeping them separated. Not only do I love the way it looks, but it lasts all day AND is easy to remove. I believe they sell a trial size as well, so if you are looking into a new mascara, TEST THIS OUT.

Alright guys, thank you for checking in and I hope you enjoyed this post! All of these products can be found at Sephora online and in store. As always all opinions are my own. Comment down below if there is a post you want to see next or if you have used any of these products! Also, let me know what you guys have been loving lately!

xoxo, Em

One thought on “Recent Buys that are Blowing my Mind

Leave a Reply

