My Thoughts

A New Journey

Hi Everyone !

It’s been a while since I have posted, so I wanted to share what has been going on these past couple of months. This May I finished my undergraduate career and finally graduated college with a B.A. in Psychology. As you can imagine, that has caused me to be extremely busy. But I have noticed an overwhelming amount of creativity building up in me and I realized how much I missed posting. With that said, I will be posting again, so I’d love your continued support! Thank you in advance. I wanted to share some thoughts that have been on my mind lately.

I am 21 years old, and have recently decided I need to take my health more seriously, beginning with losing weight. I know this can be a controversial topic, and I hope that we can just be positive here. As most people have experienced, losing weight is beyond difficult. I am working with my best friend’s mom who is a personal trainer, and one of the most encouraging people I’ve ever met. With her help, I have begun to change my eating habits (an insane 180), and started becoming more active. However, beginning this journey was not an easy feat. And I am only one week in.

By no means am I trying to promote that I am a fitness guru with all of the answers to weight loss and health. If I was, I would not be needing to lose such a substantial amount of weight. I am just a normal girl, with varying health issues, that is on a journey. I believe it is important for us to encourage and support one another no matter what path we are one, so I hope my words can encourage at least one person. I would also like to add that, I am losing weight for my health, because I am pre-diabetic. My end goal is not to be something that my body was not designed to be. My end goal is to be a healthier version of myself.

Before I started this journey I was fearful of what it would look like. I was too scared to start a journey of health because I thought I would fail. I thought that becoming healthy was simply unattainable for me, and sometimes I still do fear that. But truthfully, if I did not take the risk to fight for my health, I would have regretted it down the road. But now I am on this journey, finding my strength to push through in God, alone. This week I have felt stronger, more empowered, and happier to pursue health. Though it has not been easy, I have grown proud of myself already, and have found joy in it.

I have given just a small look into my journey of pursuing health and fitness. If you would like more posts like this, or even more posts about my health journey, comment below! Also, if any of you have any tips, tricks, or even recipes comment below and let me know! I appreciate each and every one of you and would love your input! And if you’re purely here for makeup, fear not, I have been trying new products and a post will be up soon! Thank you for reading!

XOXO, Diva Em

Leave a Reply

